Posted by Dora Dye on Mar 23, 2024
The Rotary Club of San Francisco had strong representation at last weekend's District Assembly. First, we celebrated incoming Club President Bob Hermann and cheered with bells and horns as he walked through the Presentation of 2024-2025 Club Presidents.
front row: PDG Peter Lagarias, JT Forbus, Todd St Vrain, Dan Joraanstad, Dora Dye, and President-Elect Bob Hermann
second row: Jessica Hansen, Stephanie Schmautz, Frank Yoke, Nancy Graydon, President Sunny Singh, Scott Plakun, Merve Yasavur, Mary Liu, Margaret Miley, and Anita Stangl
back row: PDG Eric Schmautz, Molly Schmautz, Christopher Wiseman, La Carre Ivy, David Dye, and Ozan Yasavur
not pictured: Wendy Shew and DG Laine Hendricks
Several of our members served as faculty in Breakout Sessions:
  • PDG Eric Schmautz on Rotary Action Groups and Rotary Fellowships,
  • David Dye on Youth Leadership in Action,
  • Todd St Vrain on Rotary Youth Leadership Awards,
  • Scott Plakun on Building Stronger Clubs with DEI and Belonging,
  • Christopher Wiseman on Fundraising: How can I fund my project?, and
  • DG Laine Hendricks on Public Image Strategies to Help Raise Your Club's Visibility.
At the Project Fair, I found:
  • Frank Yoke and Christopher Wiseman for Major Gifts/Paul Harris Society/International Service Project,
  • Todd St Vrain for RYLA,
  • Jessica Hansen for Alliance for Smiles, and
  • Mary Liu for the 2024 District Conference.
Thank you, all, for the new ideas and energy!
2024 District Assembly